tortilla soup!

So last night, super cold… snowy, I’m lazy. So I made soup!

I made this chicken tortilla soup (with yes, you guessed it! some changes!) and it was pretty fantastic. I obviously didn’t use chicken broth, or real chicken and as stated above, I’m lazy so I opted out of making home made tortilla strips and just crumbled up my favorite tortilla chips and used them. I also didn’t add nearly as much cayenne as it called for and I’m super glad. The soup had the perfect spicy-ness and I probably used 1/8 or 1/4 tsp of cayenne, anymore and it would have been too spicy.

Surprisingly enough, I was way more into the salsa. It was pretty delicious. I almost could have done without the black beans, I’m all about tomatoes and avocado together.

Also, I was a tad disappointed because the color nor texture of my soup wasn’t anywhere near the pictures on the original post, but whatever. It was yummy.

The next few days will probably revolve around leftovers and quick easy stuff because I’ve got too much in my fridge and it’s always difficult to cook for just one person, and that’s all I’ll be all weekend. So until next time!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

